30.2 C
Sunday, June 23, 2024
HomeNewsMinisterial List: Reps congratulate Tunji-Ojo, Sununu

Ministerial List: Reps congratulate Tunji-Ojo, Sununu

The House of Representatives has congratulated two members of the 10th House who were screened and confirmed as minister-designate.

The House, in a statement issued on Tuesday by its Deputy Spokesperson, Philip Agbese, congratulated Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo and Tanko Sununu for scaling the confirmation hearing.

It would be recalled that the Senate cleared Sununu, Olubunmi-Ojo and 43 others. Three nominees of the president failed to scale through, they include Nasir el-Rufai, Stella Okotete and Abubakar Danladi.

“We felicitate with Honourable Olubunmi Tunji-Ojo (Akoko Northeast/West Federal Constituency) and Hon. Yusuf Tanko Sununu (Yauri/ Shanga/ Ngaski Federal Constituency) on their well-deserved appointment,” the statement reads.

The House also commended a former Deputy Chief Whip of the House, Nkiruka Onyejiocha for scaling the confirmation process.

“We also congratulate the Chief Whip of the 9th House of Representatives of the National Assembly, Honourable Nkiruka Onyejiocha,” Agbese said.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments